Wednesday, 16 January 2013

Rangliste Winter 2012-13 - Wider Focus

When kicker compile their rangliste they traditionally list a number of players who, while not receiving a rating, have played well enough to merit consideration. These players are considered to be within "wider focus". The following were players who merited consideration across Europe. Naturally this list is not exhaustive.


Asmir Begovic (Stoke City and Bosnia)
Thibault Courtois (Atletico Madrid and Belgium)
Gorka Iraizoz (Athletic Bilbao and Spain)
Simon Mignolet (Sunderland and Belgium)
Fabian Giefer (Fortuna Dusseldorf and Germany)
Salvatore Sirigu (PSG and Italy)
Antonio Mirante (Parma and Italy)
Rui Patricio (Sporting Lisbon and Portugal)
Steve Mandanda (Marseille and France)


Rafael (Manchester United and Brazil)
Manuel Pasqual (Fiorentina and Italy)
Stefan Radu (Lazio and Romania)
Patrice Evra (Manchester United and France)
Ashley Cole (Chelsea and England)
Nacho Monreal (Malaga and Spain)
Sebastian Jung (Eintracht Frankfurt and Germany)
Marcel Schmelzer (Borussia Dortmund and Germany)
David Alaba (Bayern Munich and Austria)
Jeremy Morel (Marseille and France)
Hugo Mallo (Celta Vigo and Spain)
Adriano (Barcelona and Brazil)
Bruno Martins Indi (Feyenoord and Netherlands)


Neven Subotic (Borussia Dortmund and Serbia)
Timm Klose (Nurnberg and Germany)
Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich and Germany)
Facundo Roncaglia (Fiorentina and Argentina)
Andrea Barzagli (Juventus and Italy)
Aurelien Chedjou (Lille and Cameroon)
Chico (Swansea and Spain)
Robert Huth (Stoke City and Germany)
Nicolas Otamendi (Porto and Argentina)
Juan Jesus (Inter and Brazil)
Neto (Siena and Portugal)
Philipp Wollscheid (Bayer Leverkusen and Germany)
Gerard Piqué (Barcelona and Spain)
Pepe (Real Madrid and Portugal)
Vincent Kompany (Manchester City and Belgium)
Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus and Italy)

Defensive midfielders

Luiz Gustavo (Bayern Munich and Brazil)
Francesco Lodi (Catania and Italy)
Gareth Barry (Manchester City and England)
Ignacio Camacho (Malaga and Spain)
Ricardo Faty (Ajaccio and France)
Cristian Ledesma (Lazio and Argentina)
Ayman Abdennour (Toulouse and Tunisia)

Central midfielders

Claudio Marchisio (Juventus and Italy)
Yaya Toure (Manchester City and Ivory Coast)
Moussa Dembele (Tottenham Hotspur and Belgium)
Ricardo Montolivo (AC Milan and Italy)
Kevin De Bruyne (Werder Bremen and Belgium)
Roman Neustadter (Schalke and Germany)
Lars Bender (Bayer Leverkusen and Germany)
Pablo Batalla (Bursaspor and Argentina)
Kevin Strootman (PSV Eindhoven and Netherlands)
Gokhan Inler (Napoli and Switzerland)

Attacking midfielders

Oscar (Chelsea and Brazil)
Diego (Wolfsburg and Brazil)
Steven Gerrard (Liverpool and England)
Andre Ayew (Marseille and Ghana)
Adel Taarabt (QPR and Morocco)
David Silva (Manchester City and Spain)
Koke (Atletico Madrid and Spain)
Julien Feret (Rennes and France)
Keisuke Honda (CSKA Moscow and Japan)
Renaud Cohade (St Etienne and France)

Szabolcs Huszti (Hannover and Hungary)

Gonzalo Castro (Bayer Leverkusen and Germany)


Jefferson Farfan (Schalke 04 and Peru)
Daniel Caligiuri (Freiburg and Germany)
Patrick Ebert (Valladolid and Germany)
Jakub Blaszczykowski (Borussia Dortmund and Poland)
Aaron Lennon (Tottenham Hotspur and England)
Alan (Braga and Brazil)
Robert Snodgrass (Norwich and Scotland)
Pedro Leon (Getafe and Spain)
Carlos Vela (Real Sociedad and Mexico)
Joaquin (Malaga and Spain)
Gael Danic (Valenciennes and France)
Eric Bautheac (Nice and France)
Antonio Candevra (Lazio and Italy)
Mbark Boussoufa (Anzhi and Morocco)


Siem de Jong (Ajax and Netherlands)
Andre Schurrle (Bayer Leverkusen and Germany)
Alain Traore (Lorient and Burkina Faso)
Theo Walcott (Arsenal and England)
Iago Aspas (Celta Vigo and Spain)
Bryan Ruiz (Fulham and Costa Rica)
Antonio Cassano (Inter and Italy)
Carlos Tevez (Manchester City and Argentina)
Raheem Sterling (Liverpool and England)
Lukas Podolski (Arsenal and Germany)
Ruben Castro (Real Betis and Spain)
Dimitri Payet (Lille and France)
Alejandro Gomez (Catania and Argentina)
Samuel Eto'o (Anzhi and Cameroon)


Alfred Finnbogason (Heerenveen and Iceland)
Jozy Altidore (AZ Alkmaar and USA)
Oscar Cardozo (Benfica and Paraguay)
Albert Meyong (Vitoria Setubal and Cameroon)
Rickie Lambert (Southampton and England)
Dimitar Berbatov (Fulham and Bulgaria)
Edin Dzeko (Manchester City and Bosnia)
Roberto Soldado (Valencia and Spain)
Wissam Ben Yedder (Toulouse and France)
Bafetimbi Gomis (Lyon and France)
Dario Cvitanich (Nice and Argentina)
Pablo Osvaldo (Roma and Italy)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (St Etienne and Gabon)
Vedad Ibisevic (Stuttgart and Bosnia)
Rafik Djebbour (Olympiakos and Algeria)
Carlos Bacca (Club Brugges and Colombia)
Alexandr Kerzhakov (Zenit St Petersburg and Russia)
Dieudonne Mbokani (Anderlecht and Congo)

Mario Mandzukic (Bayern Munich and Croatia)

No comments: